Hardware Experts

For the first time in the Institute of Architectural Ironmongers’ (IAI) history, all the winners at its awards were female architectural ironmongers.

The IAI Fellowship Award is always given to an individual who has shown a longstanding and ongoing commitment to the IAI over at least 10 years, and who is still actively involved within the industry and Institute. This year’s winner was Teresa McQuay, managing director at JEB Supplies.

The Paul Lewis Award for customer service is given to an individual, group or company that has made an outstanding commitment to customer services throughout the year, and this year went to Sarah Lewis, specification manager at Lorient.

Finally, the GAI Award for Services to the Institute is always awarded to a current IAI member who has made a recent and visible contribution at branch level. This year’s winner was Amanda Haley, technical and marketing director at Ian Firth Hardware.

Jo Milne-Rowe, the newly appointed chair of the IAI, said: “Year upon year we see the remarkable levels of commitment shown by the Institute members. It is a joy to celebrate the outstanding individuals that we have in our industry and use them to give the next generation of ironmongers something to aspire to.”